Phuket Trip September 2013 – Day 1


Hi All….!! Finally get back to this blog after a loooong timeee… hehe… πŸ™‚ Had been settled down now with new job in Jakarta πŸ˜€ So far, I enjoyed it… Now, I will share with all of you about my first company trip.

Yes, all of us went to Phuket at 1 September till 4 September. I met with awesome and interesting people from other office branches and surely, I had very good time while I was there πŸ™‚ We started our journey from Jakarta to Singapore, have to transit here for around 3 hours and then join the people from Singapore to take flight to Phuket.

The Livingroom

The Livingroom

We stayed at Samsara Estate in Kamala Beach. Well… it’s a secluded villa but it has a stunning view πŸ˜€ Each villa can contain for around 10 people. Each of them has Β master bedroom, several normal rooms and it also has swimming pool!! hehehehe… I got the farthest villa out of 3 😦 oh well… It’s not too far anyway, but it has hilly road to the villa so it requires a bit exercise πŸ™‚

Swimming Pool ^_^

Swimming Pool ^_^

My Room

My Room

We arrive at the airport at around 2 PM *I guess* and arrive at the villa at around 3.30 PM?? The road from airport was so nostalgic, I went here for about 2 years ago with 2 of my friends and I still remember that I had to go to the airport at 5 in the morning to catch my flight to Bali while my other friends still sleeping, the road still empty and dark. Thank God that the taxi driver was a good person.

Our Wishes

Our Wishes

OK, after we arrive at the villa… Food was waiting for us!! yummy… I can’t remember the menu but it was yummy πŸ˜€ We did a bit of introduction of our self after the late lunch and followed by the presentation. My first presentation after a very long long long time ago πŸ˜€ We had this small internal project and each team member got the responsibilities to present the section in the project. Soo nervous of course, but this was a good opportunity to learn.

Last Lantern to let go

Last Lantern to let go

Time passing by… and it was dinner time already… That time it was raining heavily and we have no choice but having a BBQ dinner inside the villa. We had special event which is Lantern Wishing… so… we wrote our wishes on the lantern *and most of us wrote so many wishes Β because of the big spaces to fill in hahaha… * after that, we went to the nearest beach and lite up the lantern. Took a lot of efforts because of the drizzle of the rain and we used a small candle to light it up and the wind but all the lanterns managed to fly up to the dark sky… *tsaaaah* That’s it… a good day to start our journey in Phuket πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 61,631 hits